Thai Lessons

Good news! I have persuaded my work to fund Thai lessons for me twice a week! Am so excited because now I don’t have to choose between joining the gym and learning Thai (now I have to join the gym, dammit) My CEO heard about the lessons and has asked to join in, how classic is that? Truth is you NEED to understand Thai if you work here. As much as it is an international agency where business is largely conducted in English, as an expat you miss a lot because of after-meeting chats and discussions. I am not concerned about reading and writing, just speaking it.

My personal ambition is do one presentation in Thai by the end of this year – I also stupidly shared that as my new years resolution with my office (we all had to share) which means I have to do it now.

1 comment so far

  1. Leah on

    Oh wow! Good for you!!! I suppose your presentation will have to be more than “Straight on this road, turn left here, thank you.”
    😉


Leave a Reply

