Frogs

At the entrance to the Marriott Gym, there is a table which always has a new display made up of random its from their gift shop. Obviously, being a shopper at heart, I take a pause on my way to yoga.

About a month ago there was a frog. The most beautiful, serene looking frog sitting in a yoga pose, in history.

I should have bought him then and there, but he was quite expensive so I figured I would think about it. He was sold. I begged the lady at the gift shop to get me another one, but the dude who makes them font have any left from that range. I was SO upset and actually dreamt about him twice. They even called me down a few weeks later to see a bigger version, he was not the same.

Today, after a hardcore bendy yoga class (and even some lights off yoga!!) the receptionist said “Amy we have your frog!” I had almost forgotten! “we got one made for you and are keeping him downstairs!” off I went, trying not to run, and there he was, waiting for me. And here he is. Fabulous right!? Isn’t he perfect!?

20120525-210816.jpg

4 comments so far

  1. Janet Syder on

    He’s beautiful, I want him!! Janet xxxx

  2. lbkh on

    Oh my effing god I LOVE that frog!!! Will he make me one?! And ship it to Kapstaad?!! That’s the best frog in the world and I’m so glad he found a home with you!!

  3. lbkh on

    Oh my effing god I LOVE that frog!!! Will he make one for me? And send it to Kapstaad?! That is the best frog in the world and I’m so happy he has a home with you!!!

  4. Henry on

    Amy he is just gorgeous, the best frog in the world. Janet will be SO upset that you have upstaged her. I just think he is fantastic…………………xxx


Leave a Reply

