Leaky bridge

After having my hair done (three hours, half head highlights, blow dry with fab loose curls) I got caught in a thunder storm just 50metres from the motorbike taxi stand. I took shelter under a leaky bridge, clutching my shopping bags (petrified of getting my new bright pink marc Jacob iPad case wet) for nearly half an hour. Got bored, hot, rained on and whacked in the head three times by the edges of umbrellas.
So I made a mad dash, nearly slipped and broke my neck, leapt into a motor bike taxi and arrived home in my own puddle. And I didn’t even photograph my haries 😦
Watching England vs SA rugby now at No Idea which is packed with expats.

20120609-193603.jpg

20120609-193609.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

